Skip to content

Day One: Igniting Faith In 40 Days with Steve and Wendy Backlund

January 4, 2014

I’ve begun a new study with one of the girls I mentor. The book is called Igniting Faith in 40 Days. Steve Backlund and his wife, Wendy wrote it. They are teachers at Bethel in Redding. It is a great refresher and each time I do it, God seems to pull deeper from within me. I am encouraged and I wanted to share with you how it affects me.

The scripture choices are from the book. The declaration is from the book. The journaling is mine.

Day 1

Josh 1:3

3 Every place that the sole of your foot shall tread upon, to you have I given it, as I spake unto Moses.
ASV

Journal

I could just as easily hear the Lord speak to me, “every promise you read in the Bible directed toward the Church, I have given it to you.” It is legally mine because He already gave it by speaking the word and by Jesus fulfilling the covenant requirement.

At the moment I think of this thing I’ve been dealing with in my eyes. The doctor diagnosed me with glaucoma. But God says, by Jesus’ stripes I am healed. I say it, I believe it, yet my pressure kept increasing. Two weeks ago, the pressure measurements were alarming. 28 in right eye, 29 in the left. She gave me yet another prescription and told me to come back in two weeks.

This was like the 12th different medicine they tried to get this pressure stabilized. Nothing seemed to work. They didn’t want to do yet another surgery. It was stressful, needless to say.

Today I went to the doctor and the pressure in the right eye measured 14 and the pressure in the left eye measured 13! Miraculous results, to say the least. I’ve not had readings that low in I don’t know how long. Years.

The promise is legally binding. God said it, Jesus paid the price and I believe it. I choose to walk like a healed person. I speak like a healed person. I persevere until the numbers reflect the healing continually. This land (of healing) is mine. I place the sole of my feet on that land because He has given it to me. Amen.

Declaration

I am who the Bible says I am. Today, I am the healed.
I have what it says I have. Today I have healthy eyes.
I can do what it says I can do. Today, I can walk in the land promised to me. The land of healing is mine.

I increasingly possess, in my experience, the promises of God. Thank you Lord. Amen.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Barbara permalink
    January 5, 2014 1:47 pm

    What an encouraging word! How is it sometimes it is much harder to believe the promises of God than it is to believe the lies of Satan? But hearing testimony of his promises fulfilled encourage us to keep believing even if it is difficult at times. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

